Vintage Piraeus, Athens, Greece

Vintage Pireaus. Photos from late 1960s – early 1970s. Scanned from the book “Athens – The City and Its Museum” printed 1979. Published by Ekdotike Athenon SA, 11 Omirou Street, Athens 135, Greece

Vintage Piraeus

Vintage Piraeus

Vintage Piraeus

Vintage Piraeus

Vintage Piraeus

Vintage Piraeus

Vintage Piraeus

Vintage Piraeus

Vintage Piraeus

Vintage Piraeus

Vintage Piraeus

Vintage Piraeus

Vintage Piraeus

Vintage Piraeus

Vintage Piraeus

Vintage Piraeus

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
2 responses to “Vintage Piraeus, Athens, Greece

  1. I have a book by E. Karpodini-Dimitriadi titled
    The Greek Islands A travelers guide to all Greek
    Islands English version. Is it still in print and
    I also would like the book of Athens if it is still in
    print. My friend went to Greece in may and she loved it. I think this would be a great gift for her.

    thank-you
    linda

    • Hi Linda!

      This Athens photo book that I scanned was printed in the mid 1970s – The only place I think you may find something similar is at used book stores – or the lucky find at yard sales – I’m sorry I couldn’t be of more help for you. I wish you luck !! Have a good one!!!

Leave a Reply

